SPARKLE

“People are like stained-glass windows. They sparkle and shine when the sun is out, but when the darkness sets in, their true beauty is revealed only if there is a light from within.”
Elisabeth Kubler-Ross quotes (Swiss-American psychiatrist and author )

Sparkly things intrigue me. This fascination has developed in my empty nest years. A co-worker often cites the Mastercard commercial phrase , “have a super sparkly day.” I like that! I know that not all that glitters is gold. (I can’t even say that without Stairway to Heaven turning on in my head.) Part of the intrigue may be the awareness that sparkle can be a guise, an illusion of allure.  Awareness is good!

For Christmas my friend Marianne and I treated ourselves to some glass and glitter sparkle.005_edited-1

Today I saw some of God’s natural sparkle in the snow.
001_edited-1Zechariah 9 :16
The LORD their God will save his people on that day
as a shepherd saves his flock.
They will sparkle in his land
like jewels in a crown.  (SUPER SPARKLY DAY!)

About found4sure

I like to write. I think too much!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SPARKLE

  1. thelensoflaurajo says:

    I sure was glad to have the sparkle of the Lord AND the sunshine today!

Leave a Reply

