RESCUE

plantrescue101 06 13_4841_edited-101 06 13_4853_edited-1

I don’t know what it is, but I can’t stand to throw away a plant with a thread of life left in it.  No can do!  I am a plant rescuer.  In fact, the first and second pictures in this post are plants I have rescued from the curb.  I am going to credit this horticultural compassion to my cousin, Ed, who was my boss at Constantine’s Nursery when I was fresh out of high school.

The latest plant rescue is a plant that was toppled by a “prom queen” at Kristin’s bridal shop.  This dieffenbachia, possibly thrust to the floor by a babe in a bustle, was left to shrivel and die.  The humanity…….

Let the healing begin.  On that note, to quote Apostle Paul to Timothy,

“The Lord will rescue me from every evil attack and will bring me safely to his heavenly kingdom. To him be glory for ever and ever. Amen”

About found4sure

I like to write. I think too much!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

