COOKING

I suddenly did not feel much like cooking.  Perhaps today I’m not alone.  I have had a glimpse into the Crowley home and tonight I shall like to dine enrobed in an elegant lace or silk chiffon, sipping a different wine with each course of five or six.

dress2dress3downtondiningroomdress7dress5

Then, I turned a corner, and fancied myself a sous-chef, preparing fabulous five course meals, or a ladie’s maid, tirelessly attending the needs and wants of a Lady and operating with a corps of  household staff efficiently working together to exalt the resplendence of the estate.  It seems it could be gratifying work.

Propelled to reality by tripping over Ella, our Tibetan Terrier, who was anxiously pacing in anticipation of her evening meal, I ignited a burner on my new stove and prepared mushrooms for a one coarse yummy in the tummy cheeseburger meal with a glass of Red Moscato.

09 30 12_4240

Luke 12:35-40 “Be dressed ready for service and keep your lamps burning, 36 like servants waiting for their master to return from a wedding banquet, so that when he comes and knocks they can immediately open the door for him. 37 It will be good for those servants whose master finds them watching when he comes. Truly I tell you, he will dress himself to serve, will have them recline at the table and will come and wait on them. 38 It will be good for those servants whose master finds them ready, even if he comes in the middle of the night or toward daybreak. 39 But understand this: If the owner of the house had known at what hour the thief was coming, he would not have let his house be broken into. 40 You also must be ready, because the Son of Man will come at an hour when you do not expect him.”

About found4sure

I like to write. I think too much!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to COOKING

  1. alo0507 says:

    So fun Aunt Robin!

  2. Laura says:

    I love it!! And I love Ella! You are such a great writer. More than I can say for myself 🙂

Leave a Reply

