REMEMBER

Image

Throughout the day I take notes because I would otherwise forget.  I used to forget where I put my notes, but my smart phone takes dictation so that issue is resolved.  My explanation for forgetfulness is that my brain can only process so much material at one time, so it analyzes, prioritizes, then discards that which doesn’t make the cut.  I am sorry if your information is gone.  There does happen an occasion where two tidbits make it through at the same time and neither processes because together they overwhelm the circuit board.  The info is instantaneously destroyed in a emergency purge.  This typically happens when I am talking on the telephone and someone with me wants to join my conversation through me, both conversations dissipate upon arrival.

Consider how much effort is spent remembering.  What about all the discarded mental waste just floating around out there, cluttering the universe?  I suppose it’s an unforseen by-product of these times and epochs.  (and they thought carbon monoxide was depleting the ozone?!)

Psalm 25:7

Do not remember the sins of my youth
    and my rebellious ways;
according to your love remember me,
    for you, Lord, are good.

About found4sure

I like to write. I think too much!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

