POWER

Gloomy-weather

Gruff, blunt, annoyed, sharp, glum, peevish, brusque, crusty, dour, harsh, irritable, sour, gloomy, surly….. How often do you encounter this realm in your day? This dark gray hole that would consume all in it’s path. It feeds on the crumbs of the other realm. It jabs at cheer, contentment, merriness, liveliness, gladness, delight, hopefulness, optimism, hilarity, and joy like a bird pecks at its reflection in the window.

The sullen attitude will undoubtedly affect its administrator, but do we have the moxie to withstand the relentless barrage of acerbity without the seed of bitterness taking root?

I will not boast in my moxie. Darned, ’cause I like that word and I would pick that attribute if God had given me an order form when I was created, but I’ve wrestled this battle and learned that I’d rather boast in my weakness, for when I am weak, then I am strong. For God’s grace is sufficient and God’s power is perfected in weakness. As Hezekiah, King of Judah conveyed in his writing, found in the book of Isaiah, chapter 38:17, “Lo, I had great bitterness;
It is You who has kept my soul from the pit of nothingness,
For You have cast all my sins behind Your back.

POW, SHAZAM, BAM, CRUNCH, ZAP, THUNK, CRASH, WHAM, BIFF, take that bitterness.

10 04 10_0207

About found4sure

I like to write. I think too much!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

