SMOKE

 

I filled the house with smoke today.   I do have a new gas stove, but I attribute the smoke to the recipe improvisation that I made.  I am on a quest to perfect my pork cooking skills.  When I first recognized that smoke was wafting throughout the downstairs, I realized that the smoke detector in the hall needs a new battery.  First things first, ventilation!  Must clear smoke before Chuck….oh crap….hi dear, everything is under control, uh, uh, really!  He thought I’d set the house on fire.  Then he said, (hahaha, I can’t say it without laughing), he said, “I hope the new oven doesn’t do that every time you use it.”  BAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

smoke filled room_edited-1-1

I am delighted to say that the roasted (and smoked)  pork tenderloin was the best I’ve ever made.  I can’t get over it.  I was blown away by the result, having smelled smoke for the last half hour of it’s preparation, I expected leather.  I used the same cooking method that I used for the prime rib roast that I made at Christmas.  Oh, yes, the PRIME prime rib roast that Giant Eagle sold to me at choice price because they needed to clear the meat counter for a fresh delivery.  Lord, thank you again for that wonderful gift.  That roast rivaled the Kobe beef that Kristin and I had in Chicago.  Now that I know the method, I hope it becomes tried and true.

For my days vanish like smoke;
    my bones burn like glowing embers…..

But God, you remain the same,
    and your years will never end.
28 The children of your servants will live in your presence;
    their descendants will be established before you.”  from Psalm 102

 

 

About found4sure

I like to write. I think too much!
This entry was posted in Cooking and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

