BOUNTY

02 08 13_5264I enjoyed preparing the meal today even though my counter space is currently reduced by 80%.  I thought of my sister-in-law’s old kitchen and considered that I still had more workspace than she endured for 35 years!  She now has a new kitchen, spacious and comfortable from which to feed her flock.  Just beautiful!

I should be satisfied with the more than adequate kitchen that I have been blessed with these 26 years in our home, but every nuance of improvement that C. makes in my kitchen makes me giggle.  I am thankful for his talents and work ethic.  This is his love language, rebuilding and maintaining our home.  He’s one of the hardest workers that I know.

It felt good sharing a meal tonight.  Time to rest and relax and partake of some of our favorite treats, shrimp cocktail, grilled rib-eye steak (muuwah!), twice baked potatoes, and chocolate brownies.  After dinner J., K., and B., pulled up all of the latest you-tube hits on the television so we could enjoy some laughter with dessert.

Proverbs 15:15   All the days of the oppressed are wretched,
    but the cheerful heart has a continual feast.

Proverbs 15:17  Better a small serving of vegetables with love
    than a fattened calf with hatred.

About found4sure

I like to write. I think too much!
This entry was posted in Cooking and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

