BIG CHEESE

cheetosBaked Cheetos, I can’t eat just 34, which is the calculated serving so I will just go ahead and record 1 1/2 servings in my PointsPlus Tracker.  What is the secret ingredient that bewitches our taste buds and blocks the restraint signal to the brain?

My brain is being retrained.  In some ways it parallels what I’ve learned is necessary for a drug addict in recovery from their addiction.  Studies have shown that an important key to successful recovery lies with recognizing and acknowledging triggers.  In my case, with certain foods for instance, it is a pleasant memory, the recollection of the palate’s euphoria that drives me to experience that same satisfaction again.  (Temporary satisfaction, I should add, being that no earthly thing can satisfy truly.)  Recognizing the trigger, you may retrain your pattern of thinking with a predetermined sensible alternative, which the brain will remember eventually.  I have a plan for my next trip to Sam’s Club.

Romans 7:25

Thanks be to God, who delivers me through Jesus Christ our Lord!  So then, I myself in my mind am a slave to God’s law, but in my sinful nature a slave to the law of sin.

About found4sure

I like to write. I think too much!
This entry was posted in Mental Health and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

