ILLUMINATION

03 09 13_5686I wasn’t aware of the filthy layer until the light shown through.  When my shoulder heals, and I take care of this dirty window, the view will be sharper and the colors more vivid.  It came to mind while I relaxed with my morning coffee and peered through this hazy window that this was a metaphor of my view of life.  When the light didn’t shine through, I wasn’t aware of the dirt.  When the light shown through I became aware of the dirt.  As hard as I may try to clean the dirt, in my effort it will never be righteous clean.  Even after cleaning, what is in the view will not change, just perception of it.

I really enjoy a tranquil morning coffee.


 

About found4sure

I like to write. I think too much!
This entry was posted in Life and Times and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

