Ego Pen

NaPoWriMo, Day 2

EGO PEN

I was humbled by a blogger’s post that hinted that writing emerged from ego.

I could not dismiss the judgement, it fittingly applied.

Have I ever written a word without the hope that it would connect
on a soulful plane?  Selfish personified.

Going back to the gritty of my youth, to the dreams of a girl in her heart’s “tale”,
there could be no greater fate.

The aged girl purges her heart and mind with the pen, disappointments splayed on the page are punctuated by blessings, some happy, some sore, all fruitful.

If I do connect on a soulful plane, it will be in the Spirit of God with grace,
who has appointed a walk through difficulties
but has not left me alone.  Ego does not win.

About found4sure

I like to write. I think too much!
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ego Pen

  1. akeepingroom says:

    Amen! Ego does not win, but the battle is fierce at times! Thankfully His grace is sufficient and His sanctification is true!

  2. thelensoflaurajo says:

    Amen!!

Leave a Reply

