Promise

Father, You’ve made known to me Thy promise,

You’ve made my restless heart to know it’s true.

You’ve shown that grace bestowed on doubting Thomas

is mine as well and holds me close to You.

Your love has found me even in the darkness.

You left the flock to find the straying few.

Forgetting not the pit I’ve been redeemed from,

ever more precious Your love to my soul’s become!

robin, 2013

lamb

Photo Credit: getting-stitched-on-the-farm.blogspot.com

 

NaPoWriMo Day 8 ottava rima (abbreviated)!

 

 

About found4sure

I like to write. I think too much!
Aside | This entry was posted in Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

