MariSunshine

girls

Your voice raised my spirits,
reminding me of your care.
Often my downward gaze has been lifted
when your thoughtfulness has found me there.

You are ever the joyous one,
even when you unload your stress.
We usually end up laughing along the way,
and that’s one of the many ways I know I’m blessed.

There are dear people that I love and gravely miss,
and sometimes in my longing I feel low,
but your presence makes it all a little lighter
and I’m grateful that you tolerate my woe.

I always look forward to our next time
and I’m thankful that you’re never very far.
I wanted to write you a little something-something
to express how deeply special to me you are.

About found4sure

I like to write. I think too much!
This entry was posted in Health, Life and Times, love, Mental Health, People, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

