Gracious Lord

Grateful, stay close by me!
You satisfy the thoughts of lack.
You ground me in the place I am
and free me from pursuit beyond my means.

Grateful, you are a gift,
not native of the human character,
whose endeavors always include
a little more, one more time.

Grateful, always remind me
that I’m strong in the strength of God’s might,
and keep turning me back to truth
and the armor of God that protects me.

Grateful, let me hold you
in an embrace without end
that will be a pleasant comfort for all times
in a nurturing reminder of God’s abundant Grace.

robin, 2013

About found4sure

I like to write. I think too much!
This entry was posted in Addiction, Aging, Health, Life and Times, love, Mental Health, People, Poetry, spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

